Caution!

DSC_0548.JPG
Preah Vehear Temple, Cambodia

I’m going  to assume that almost all of you readers don’t read Khmer but you can probably guess it by the picture, the sign means a little something like this:

“Caution! Slippery.”

Or literally translated:

“Please be careful! Slippery.”

Or Pisey translated:

“Careful! You’re going to fall on your ass. Never mind. Too late.”

This sign would have been very useful if I hadn’t already jumped off of a rock, slipped, and made a spectacular ass out of myself in front of a temple of people.

This wouldn’t have been so bad if I wasn’t stuck on top of a mountain by myself and hobbling around and chasing monkeys while I wait for nearly an hour for my family catch up. Then spend two days with a sprained ankle in high-heels at my cousin’s wedding chasing my 2-year-old nephew.

One thought on “Caution!

Leave a Reply

